Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Our Office

Choose a location to review

H. J. Dane Law Office locations:

Reviews and Ratings

  • 5.0/5.0

    Harold J Dane III was referred to my husband and I by another professional. We feel blessed to have met such a great attorney with wisdom, knowledge and integrity. He is professional and to the point, and yet still offered coffee & gum with...
    Read More

    — Client

  • 5.0/5.0

    Jack Dane was excellent in navigating through some difficult financial and divorce negotiations. He is very skilled and highly recommend him.

    — Client

  • 5.0/5.0

    Jack did a wonderful job with a very difficult family farm bankruptcy. The outcome was exactly what we wanted and we were able to save the family farm. He did an excellent job and I would highly recommend him. He and his team provide time...
    Read More

    — Client

  • 5.0/5.0

    We hired Mr. Dane for our bankruptcy. He has done a great job. It was easy to schedule appointments and he was extremely helpful to discuss the process and answer any questions that we had. We would highly recommend him to our friends an...
    Read More

    — Client

  • 5.0/5.0

    Mr. Dane was very knowledgeable and thorough on my case. He led me in the right direction. I highly recommend Mr. Dane.

    — Client

Martindale Awards

Distinguished: An excellent rating for a lawyer with some experience. This rating indicates the attorney is widely respected by their peers for high professional achievement and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.2/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (14)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-24

Harold J Dane III was referred to my husband and I by another professional. We feel blessed to have met such a great attorney with wisdom, knowledge and integrity. He is professional and to the point, and yet still offered coffee & gum with a smile .This difficult time in our life was greatly handled by a man who is truly honest, supportive and respectful. I cannot say enough about him for the short time I have know him, but I will refer him as a number one choice as a trusted and confident attorney. Thank you Jack and much success Jeff and Laura

— Client 06/24/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-12

Jack Dane was excellent in navigating through some difficult financial and divorce negotiations. He is very skilled and highly recommend him.

— Client 06/12/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-10

Jack did a wonderful job with a very difficult family farm bankruptcy. The outcome was exactly what we wanted and we were able to save the family farm. He did an excellent job and I would highly recommend him. He and his team provide timely and detailed information and are a pleasure to work with.

— Client 06/10/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-09

We hired Mr. Dane for our bankruptcy. He has done a great job. It was easy to schedule appointments and he was extremely helpful to discuss the process and answer any questions that we had. We would highly recommend him to our friends and family.

— Client 02/09/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-05

Mr. Dane was very knowledgeable and thorough on my case. He led me in the right direction. I highly recommend Mr. Dane.

— Client 06/05/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-01

Mr. Dane did an excellent job of representing me in the proceedings and conclusion of my divorce. I highly recommend him in that he was very aggressive in gathering facts and presenting them in the proper venue. He is highly conscientious and motivated as well as dedicated to his clients. recommendation is extremely

— Client 06/01/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-30

We engaged Jack's office for Wills and Healthcare Powers of Attorney, and everything went smoothly and was priced fairly. We later engaged him for a real estate transaction, and received valuable, proactive advice. When other parties to the transaction began dragging their feet, his staff exceeded our expectations with their persistent follow-up.

— Client 05/30/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-28

Provided expert guidance in real estate closing. Timely followed up on getting pertinent information and needed documentation. Kept me informed on all aspects of the proceedings.

— Client 05/28/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-12

Mr. Dane is very professional, knowledgeable and takes the time to understand the needs of his clients. He successfull fought for me to keep the family farm in my divorce. I feel I was well prepared for the trial. I have the utmost respect for him. I would highly recommend him.

— Client 01/12/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-03

Very thorough with an in-depth understanding of Illinois & Iowa corporate & personal law.

— Client 10/03/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-19 09:46:22

No description provided

— Peer 05/19/2014

4.6 / 5.0
2012-07-03 12:39:31

No description provided

— Peer 07/03/2012

4.5 / 5.0
2017-07-05

We retained HJ Dane III to gain full custody of my 8 yr old daughter. Unfortunately it is not easy for a Dad, even a very good one, to gain full custody. I did not even have joint custody when we began and her mother was not a drug addict or in trouble with the law, making this case more difficult. He is more expensive than other attorneys and we were pleased with his communication. My family did quite a bit of research (leg work) and HJ took this information and his legal expertise to Win.

— Client 07/05/2017

4.0 / 5.0
2012-06-17 07:08:17

No description provided

— Peer 06/17/2012